Skip to main content

Prizes & distinctions /Memberships


  • 2023: Best Medical team in ELHT (H&N cancer team) START award in ELHT (Blackburn)
  • 2010: More innovative Consultant in ELHT START award in ELHT (Blackburn)
  • 2006: Semon’s Club Meeting. Guy’s Hospital. London
  • 2003: European Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery (EAFPS) Fellowship 11th British Academy conference Otolaryngology (BACO). Birmingham
  • 2001: 2nd prize (best poster presentation) 5th International Conference on Paediatric ORL (ESPORL). Graz (Austria)


  • Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeon (Intercollegiate) (FRCS)
  • Member of the British Medical Association (BMA)
  • Member of the British Association of Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgeons (ENT-UK)
  • Member of the British Association of Endocrine and Thyroid Surgeons (BEATS)